Past Champion Chase Winner Master Minded

Past Champion Chase Winners

The Queen Mother Champion Chase is run over two miles and where we see the real speedster chasers in action. The leading trainer in the race is Tom Dreaper with six wins although Paul Nicholls is catching him up with five wins in the race. The race is run on the second day of the Cheltenham Festival.

Check out the odds for the 2019 Queen Mother Champion Chase.

Queen Mother Champion Chase Winners

There was no Cheltenham Festival meeting in 2001 due to the foot-and-mouth outbreak.

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2018 Altior 8 N de Boinville N Henderson
2017 Special Tiara 10 N Fehily H De Bromhead
2016 Sprinter Sacre 10 N de Boinville N Henderson
2015 Dodging Bullets 7 S Twiston-Davies P Nicholls
2014 Sire De Grugy 8 J Moore G Moore
2013 Sprinter Sacre 7 B Geraghty N Henderson
2012 Finian's Rainbow 9 B Geraghty N Henderson
2011 Sizing Europe 9 A Lynch H De Bromhead
2010 Big Zeb 9 B Geraghty C Murphy
2009 Master Minded 6 R Walsh P Nicholls
2008 Master Minded 5 R Walsh P Nicholls
2007 Voy Por Ustedes 6 R Thornton A King
2006 Newmill 8 A McNamara J Murphy
2005 Moscow Flyer 11 B Geraghty J Harrington
2004 Azertyuiop 7 R Walsh P Nicholls
2003 Moscow Flyer 9 B Geraghty J Harrington
2002 Flagship Uberalles 8 R Johnson P Hobbs
2001 NO RACE      
2000 Edredon Bleu 8 T McCoy H Knight
1999 Call Equiname 9 M Fitzgerald P Nicholls
1998 One Man 10 B Harding G Richards
1997 Martha's Son 10 R Farrant T Forster
1996 Klairon Davis 7 F Woods A Moore
1995 Viking Flagship 8 C Swann D Nicholson
1994 Viking Flagship 7 A Maguire D Nicholson
1993 Deep Sensation 8 D Murphy J Gifford
1992 Remittance Man 8 J Osbourne N Henderson
1991 Katabatic 8 S McNeill A Turnell
1990 Barnbrook Again 9 H Davies D Elsworth

Get the latest tips for the 2019 Champion Chase from RTE's very own Tom Lee.

Check out the full results for the following Queen Mother Champion Chases:

2002 Champion Chase Result | 2003 Champion Chase Result | 2004 Champion Chase Result | 2005 Champion Chase Result | 2006 Champion Chase Result | 2007 Champion Chase Result | 2008 Champion Chase Result | 2009 Champion Chase Result | 2010 Champion Chase Result | 2011 Champion Chase Result | 2012 Champion Chase Result | 2013 Champion Chase Result